main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Beyond - Legends Parallels - a post NJO Han/Jag viggie - 2004 SFFA Best First Story winner

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Jags_Scoundrel, Dec 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jags_Scoundrel

Jags_Scoundrel Jedi Master star 4

Nov 12, 2003
    Title: Parallels
    Timeframe: post-NJO
    Characters: Jagged Fel, Han Solo
    Genre: vignette
    Acknowledgements: Thanks to Thrawn McEwok and Brett_Bass for the giving me the little shove I needed to post this.
    Author?s Notes: This is my first attempt at fan fic, so I?m a little nervous. If I can ever finish it, this will be one scene in a longer story that I have sketched out. Well, here goes nothing . . .

A small smile crept across Jagged Fel?s face as he spotted the Millennium Falcon across the hangar. So it is true; Han and Leia are here, he thought. His smile grew wider with every stride that brought him closer to the ship. The thought of even the tiniest connection to Jaina, even something as simple as a conversation with her parents, lifted Jag?s spirits. He missed her terribly. Jag mentally chuckled; that was understating things by a wide margin. He had hoped that over the years, their long separations would be easier to bear. They weren?t.

Following an educated hunch, Jag bypassed the main entry and instead began walking around the perimeter of the ship. It wasn?t long before he spotted a pair of legs dangling out of an access panel. Relatively sure his approach was not noticed, Jag leaned against the hull near the panel and said loudly, ?I see the old girl is as temperamental as ever.?

Jag was rewarded with the sound of a loud thump, followed by a cry of pain and a vehement string of Corellian curses.