main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

St. Lou, MO ROTS at Midnight...What to Expect...

Discussion in 'MidWest Regional Discussion' started by Fishbait61588, May 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fishbait61588

Fishbait61588 Jedi Youngling

May 14, 2005
    Hello all...obviously I'm a newbie, so go easy on me...

Anyway, some friends and I are going to see ROTS at Des Peres at midnight. The 12:01 is sold out, so I'm probably going to grab the 12:03 show (hoping that most people will get the 12:02). Basically, we want to avoid crowds and lines as much as possible.

We've never gone to a midnight Star Wars premiere, and I was hoping some of you seasoned veterans could let me know what to expect. Will there be a huge line? If so, any idea what time would be a good time to get there? I just have no idea...for all I know a line will start forming at noon or something...

We just want decent seats is all. Watching the final Star Wars at at 90 degree angle from the front row would really suck.

Thanks a lot for any replies, hopefully I didn't violate any forum rules :D

2. VoijaRisa

VoijaRisa Jedi Master star 5

Oct 12, 2002
    I'd say at get there at least three hours early. And take a plastic lightsaber and beat anyone up that tries to get in your way. :)

3. Jedi_Dajuan

Jedi_Dajuan Administrator Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Dec 30, 2002
    I'm not sure what to expect, this will be my first midnight show, and will be an atypical one at that.

4. Dinogallus

Dinogallus Jedi Youngling star 2

Jun 27, 2003
    It's gonna be my first midnight showing too!

I'm gonna get there at 11:00 or so. Be sure to get your tickets before the day, though. That's a must.

5. yodaismygod

yodaismygod Jedi Padawan star 4

Jun 25, 2002
    Well, seeing as how those of us with the group don't have to wait in line, I'll be there about noon.

6. Fishbait61588

Fishbait61588 Jedi Youngling