main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Senority & Newbies

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by freak-pudding, Jan 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. freak-pudding

freak-pudding Jedi Master star 4

Dec 29, 2002
    Sometimes I wonder why I even try. I've only been here for a while, as you can tell, but I'm beginning to wonder if I should just save all my stories until I turn 15. It seems that the instant someone finds out your age, you get less credible. Your stories are immediately placed into the "teeny-bopper" category & you're forgotten. I've been struggling for almost 2 years to try to get anyone to notice me and finally it's starting. There are maybe 3 or 4 people that read my stories (excluding my Master). Maybe it's because I'm a newbie, but maybe it's because I'm only 13 years old.

I find it very difficult to get a story read without blackmailing my friends into reading them. And that really sucks because none of my friends care about fan fiction. I'm almost inclined to think that fan fiction is the hardest domain to get noticed in. Some writers are so rude & stuck-up into their so-called "seniority" that they can't really see how horrible they are.