main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before the Saga Small encounter

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by CaraJinn, Apr 22, 2018.

1. CaraJinn

CaraJinn Jedi Knight star 3

Jan 8, 2018
    Title: Small Encounter
    Author(s): CaraJinn
    Timeframe: Before Saga
    Characters: Qui-Gon Jinn, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Xanatos
    Genre: Not really sure, put it in the "general" genre
    Summary: The first meeting between little Obi-Wan Kenobi and his master to be, Qui-Gon Jinn. Obi-Wan has a (very small) bad feeling about the Master's present padawan, Xanatos.
    A/N: This is my first attempt of writing Little Obi. I wanted to see if I could get him somewhat in character, but I'm not certain that I succeeded. Well, hopefully some readers will have fun anyway. (Don't worry, it's a one shot.)

Small Encounter

The Room of a Thousand Fountains was one of the most beloved areas in the entire Jedi Temple, frequently used for meditation and discussions (of the more low pitched kind), initiates were playing and some of the more unruly ones used the stream flowing through the room leading water to the fountains as a place for swimming. The activity was officially forbidden by the Council, and unofficially the riverbank was a leisure spot cherished by generations of jedi. Rumor had it that even Master Windu had been caught swimming there in his youth, but no existing initiate or padawan had the courage to question if this rumor held some truth.

A group of small initiates were playing in a slightly secluded part of the garden, especially well suited for hide and seek due to the huge ferns that covered most of the ground. Their creche master, Master Ali Alann, was watching his minions from a certain distance. Every now and then he would encourage the initiate who was the seeker to stretch out with his senses to find his hidden crechemates instead of using his or her eyes.