main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Story [Star Trek TNG] The Weight of Command

Discussion in 'Non Star Wars Fan Fiction' started by Sara_Kenobi, Jan 3, 2018.

1. Sara_Kenobi

Sara_Kenobi Jedi Grand Master star 7

Sep 21, 2000
    Title: The Weight of Command [Will/Deanna, Picard/Crusher]

Summary: Based sixteen years after the last Star Trek The Next Generation film, Star Trek Nemesis. Riker is in command of the USS Enterprise and is married to Deanna Troi. He has a reunion with Picard.

Notes: two-post story. Based after the TV and Star Trek film series. This is my first attempt at a Star Trek story in several years, and the first Fan fic I've written in about a year. So please forgive some mistakes.

Author: Sara_Kenobi

“Captain Riker, Star Base 87 says that the Admiral is ready to transport over from the Lollipop. Should we signal that we are ready to receive him?” Ensign Waylay waited for a response with patience.

Riker stared out at the viewer from his command chair on the bridge of the Enterprise. "Go ahead." Counselor Elizabeth Thomas was seated on his left and Doctor Beverly Picard to his right. “You want to go with me doctor?” asks Riker to Picard. Beverly had served on the Enterprise for close to thirty years. Taking time off to marry their former Captain in between that time. “I would love to Will,” beamed Beverly happily.

“You have the bridge, Waylay.”

He had married his own wife over sixteen years ago. It had taken them so long to get everything together. They finally found the right path, and that path brought them back together after so many years apart. The divorce had been a blow he hadn't seen coming. Deanna had decided one day that she wanted a retirement. Especially after the birth of their first child.