main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

SW:CCG FAQ (post your ruling questions here)

Discussion in 'Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by Bib Fortuna Twi'lek, Apr 12, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Capt_Piett

    Capt_Piett Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Aug 4, 2002
    I got a question:
    I was playing a Coruscant deck, with the added fun of Coruscant Celebration.
    Do I need a <> location to deploy Coruscant Celebration?
     
  2. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    No, you can play regular Coruscant sites, like the ones in the Coruscant set.
     
  3. Shewski

    Shewski Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Jul 12, 2002
    I can't believe you actually got it running. There are what, 2 possible Coruscant BGs?
     
  4. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    4 actually, for Light Side. The Docking Bay, and the 3 generic spaceport sites.

    But Dark Side could be nice and play a POTF on your Jedi Council Chamber or something. :p
     
  5. Capt_Piett

    Capt_Piett Jedi Master star 4

    Registered:
    Aug 4, 2002
    You know,
    I was playing a LS senate/Jedi Council deck. When I tryed to put out Coruscant Celebration, the person told me that Coruscant:Galactic Senate was not a battleground.
    I don't ususally get mad during games, but this was a rare occasion. Cards were flying! ;)

    Anyway, thanks.
     
  6. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    He's right, the Senate is not a battleground.
     
  7. ig-812

    ig-812 Jedi Youngling star 2

    Registered:
    Feb 15, 2004
    i haven't played in a while, and like a goon i threw out all my rules.

    do dagobah sites count towards training destiny?
     
  8. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    Yes, you add 1 to training destiny for each Dagobah site on table.
     
  9. ig-812

    ig-812 Jedi Youngling star 2

    Registered:
    Feb 15, 2004
    thank you kindly!
     
  10. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
  11. Rst2

    Rst2 Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Hi Bib, I got 2 questions for you.


    If I use 1 Jedi Presence/Dark Jedi Presence and Obi/Luke/Yoda/Vader is the Jedi "on site" would the other Jedi's be double power?

    And second question:

    If I use 4 JP/DJP and let's say Grand Moff Tarkin is present would he be 16 power or 64 power?
    Stupid question since it's not "culmulative" but will he be that strong or?


    Roy

     
  12. Artie-Deco

    Artie-Deco Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    Aug 23, 2001
    If I use 1 Jedi Presence/Dark Jedi Presence and Obi/Luke/Yoda/Vader is the Jedi "on site" would the other Jedi's be double power?

    Yes.


    If I use 4 JP/DJP and let's say Grand Moff Tarkin is present would he be 16 power or 64 power?
    Stupid question since it's not "culmulative" but will he be that strong or?


    You just answered your own question. It doesn't matter if you play 1 DJP or 4 DJP, it's not cumulative, so Tarkin is only "double" power, not quadruple or more.

     
  13. Rst2

    Rst2 Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Thanks Artie, now I can convince my friends that I'm not wrong about it.


    Roy
     
  14. Tarkin_Lives

    Tarkin_Lives Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    May 13, 2004
    Hi guys, I've just picked up my decks and started playing again after a 2 year break. I'm a bit rusty on a Yoda ruling and wondered if anyone could help.

    Quick Scenario;

    Yoda and Son of Skywalker are sitting happily at Yoda's Hut. I'm reducing 2 from attrition from 1 battle at another site just like the text says and consequently really annoying my opponent.

    Dengar has hyper'ed to Dagobah in Punishing One and, next turn, has landed at Yoda's hut. I no longer get my attrition reduction. Can I initiate a battle against Dengar or does Yoda's text prevent even me from doing that, if so - how to I get rid of him?

    Thanks for any advice.
     
  15. Artie-Deco

    Artie-Deco Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Have you thought of using Sorry About The Mess?
     
  16. Tarkin_Lives

    Tarkin_Lives Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    May 13, 2004
    I will now!! Thanks for the info Artie.
     
  17. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    Have Yoda run away?
     
  18. Tarkin_Lives

    Tarkin_Lives Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    May 13, 2004
    Thanks Bib, tried that one already. Trouble is that opponent just moves his character to the same location I moved Yoda!!
    Still, did a bit of research on the Decipher site and found that Yoda's gimmer stick allows me to initate a battle if deployed on Yoda (regardless of ability present). I'm due to play a couple of games tonight, can't wait to see look on opponents face when that little beauty gets deployed. :D
     
  19. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    If Luke has his Backpack, you can move him to the next site, then have Yoda get out and walk to the second site, then Dengar will have to go through Luke to get to the next site.
     
  20. Tarkin_Lives

    Tarkin_Lives Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    May 13, 2004
    Cool idea, thanks.
     
  21. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

    Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

    Registered:
    Jul 9, 1999
    But then of course you leave Dengar free to Force drain, LOL. It really shouldn't be that much of an issue to have Dengar follow you around anyway.
     
  22. LAJ_FETT

    LAJ_FETT Tech Admin and Collecting/Lucasfilm Ltd Mod star 10 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    May 25, 2002
    Unlocked thread and bumped at user request.
     
  23. custo

    custo Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Hi,

    Just wondering a couple things about capturing characters.

    1. If I fire IG-88 with Riot Gun's weapon during a battle and I hit the character is he immediately captured or is he captured at the end of the battle?

    2. If I have 'All wrapped up' on the table and my opponent has 'bacta tank' when a character is forfited at the end of the battle do I get to capture or does it go to the bacta tank?

    3. If I hit a character with IG-88's w/ riot gun, and IG-88 already has a captive can another of my bountyhunter's capture him?

    4. 'Mara Jade TEH' says that once per game I may deploy a weapon on her from reserve deck, if I search for a weapon for her, and there is none in the deck (ie. it's in my force pile) can I look again for it next turn, or does that count as my 'once per game'

    Thank you

    Custo
     
  24. Artie-Deco

    Artie-Deco Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    Aug 23, 2001
    1. He is captured immediately.
    2. Your opponent initiates an action - forfeiting a character. You get the first response to that action - using All Wrapped Up to capture it.
    3. Yes, or any other character who is a valid escort. Technically, IG-88 "captures" him, but any valid escort may "escort" the captive.
    4. Nope, you've used up your once-per-game action. That's why many players will use their Imperial Arrest Order or some other card that lets you look in your reserve deck once per turn to look for Mara's weapon, before using Mara's game text. Just beware that if you use IAO to deploy a docking bay and there's no docking bay in your reserve deck your opponent gets to verify (thus gets a free look at what's in your deck).

     
  25. igoroliveira

    igoroliveira Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Hello everybody!!!

    A friend has just discovered the scenario tournament and we are playing. but we have some doubts:

    1 - What are the credits mentioned?

    2 - Who wins the game in fact? The players who gets more points or the player who wins normal victory?

    Regards from Brazil,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.