swccg = Reflections IV

Discussion in 'Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by cringwell, Aug 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cringwell

    cringwell Jedi Youngling

    Aug 30, 2007
    Reflections IV card list -

    Errata card list -

    After looking at the results of our survey, we determined that the players do not want to see a reset, to lose many of the cards we have added over the years. We do, however, know that there are a significant number of players who want to see it, if only to simplify this transition. For this reason, we have struck the following compromise:

    We will be removing only a small number of cards (which will receive errata in the following V set) and keeping the rest
    We will be reissuing all cards on new PDFs; all previous virtual sets and references will cease to exist

    In other words, for those concerned with the game play aspect of a reset, there will be no real difference. For those who wanted a reset, while we will not be removing cards, we will be organizing everything so that it will be easier to find.

    There will be five virtual sets (or blocks) now, as follows:
    Virtual Set 1: A New Hope
    Virtual Set 2: The Empire Strikes Back
    Virtual Set 3: Return of the Jedi
    Virtual Set 4: Expanded Universe
    Virtual Set 5: The Old Republic

    Our new set is now going to be called
    Virtual Set 6: Reflections IV

    Our current plan is to have Reflections IV ready for the Friday release, at which time we will announce all errata in full. The errata and the new set will be legal two weeks after release; we have already begun work to get the five sets ready for the players by then, both to print themselves or to have printed and mailed out to them.

    Future virtual sets will be coming out in Blocks, with united themes for that block that will run for the entire tournament season, starting with the beginning set?s release in December of the preceding year. Each set will be subdivided into four sets, released throughout the year. All the cards in a block will be developed simultaneously and tested together, though released at different times throughout the year. The first set of a block will be the primary set and contain a bulk of the cards. The third set will be of medium size. The second and fourth will be twenty cards and will not add new themes or decks, nor include things intended to adjust the meta (usually) - they add "noun" cards or explore less game altering sub-strategies. This will cause two significant meta changes throughout the year (one in December, one in June) and two chances to spice things up (in March and August). Having four sets will allow us to more easily push a card back if there are balance concerns or to more quickly issue an appropriate meta card if the situation demands it.

    Virtual Set 7 will be Galaxy At War, and consists of the following releases:
    Galaxy At War
    The Imperial March
    Rogue Squadron

    Galaxy At War is so named because it emphasizes the large-scale conflicts of Star Wars, from The Clone Wars to the Rebellion to the rise of Thrawn. It will strengthen the use of weapons and devices, reward players for using uniques and non-uniques together, boost light side capitals, enhance the non-elite matching pilots, support original trilogy mains again, and make Effects that are not immune to Alter more playable.

    Our tentative plans after that will be Scoundrels for the 2011 season and Darkness Rising for 2012.
  2. Gamer_4_life

    Gamer_4_life Jedi Youngling star 1

    Nov 16, 2009
    Nice I will keep it in my remainder & wait till it releases in 2011 and 2012.
  3. PadmeA_Panties

    PadmeA_Panties Jedi Youngling star 4

    Oct 25, 2003
    Good sets. Keep up the hard work PC.
  4. Ranofer

    Ranofer Jedi Knight star 1

    Oct 26, 2004
    I actually liked this new set they came out with. I fully approve the new Missions :)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.