main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

THE PATH TO THE DARK SIDE an Ani/Ami/Obi story

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by JediRogue9, May 29, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediRogue9

JediRogue9 Jedi Youngling star 3

May 8, 2000
    This is my first attempt at fan fic, so I hope ya'll like it!

Evil is the Path to the Darkside....

?All power to main sublight engines.? Obi-Wan Kenobi flipped the first three blinking switches on the panel before him. He yelled to his copilot. ?Prepare for the jump to lightspeed.? After depressing the final button, every star around the cruiser became streaks against the darkness of space.

?You forgot to inspect the acceleration compensator,? came a voice from behind him. Obi-Wan wheeled around to face a tall seventeen year old with blonde hair as spiky as a gaffi stick. His robes floated on air as he strode to meet his master.

?My young Padawan, how many times must I remind you? It is improper to correct your Master!? Obi-Wan?s expression changed from stern to relaxed. ?But let me guess-?

?Yes, Master, I did it for you. Oh, and fuel was low so I replenished it.?

Obi-Wan rubbed his beard and chuckled. ?Always the bright young pilot aren?t we Ani? If only you would spend as much time on your lightsaber or meditation. Or practicing your Jedi healing techniques, relaxation exercises?..?

His voice trailed off as Anakin rolled his eyes. ?Boring! I?d rather be soaring through space, visiting every planet, seeing every star.? He sighed. I?m gonna be the first one to see em all!?

Obi-Wan nodded patiently. How many times had his apprentice told him that before? Perhaps every day, hour minute??.

?So, my young Padawan. Do you fully comprehend the mission set before us?? asked Obi-Wan.

?You consider me a fool master??

?No, but this is your first experience with a Sith Warrior,? Obi-Wan said solemnly.