main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

[Week 1] Task.. So, if a metal bassist met a college student...

Discussion in 'Archive: Big Brother 3: The Mods Strike Back' started by RidingMyCarousel, Sep 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RidingMyCarousel

RidingMyCarousel Jedi Master star 6

Feb 20, 2002

Well, just for kicks, I'll be doing all of the tasks (but getting no points). But I figure I should.. maybe it'd make me look responsible (ha!).

So, yeah. I'm James. I'm 20 years old and I'm a college student/musician/HVAC service technician (sorta). I'm studying for a degree in theology and one in biology. I write music and play a lot and have recorded for the past few years. This upcoming week is the debut of my first CD, so I'm pretty hyped up for it. And tomorrow I have two Biology exams. Yipee!

Anyways.

Growing up, I always wanted to be a metal bassit for any decent metal band. I've always wanted to go on tour and my first instrument was a bass. Actually, this was just one of my many dreams and hopes growing up, but I thought it'd be the most fun to write about. I was pretty stubborn.. the typical metal head with long hair, baggy clothes, an all black t-shirt collection from many bands, etc. And I just wanted to do that for a living.. and play some kickass, in your face music.

Nowadays, though, I'm not so much that anymore. I'm actually responsible (to a degree) and I'm taking things a bit more seriously. I'm still fun to be around.. sometimes. And I love college. Being a college student is perhaps one of the coolest things out there. So I'm cherishing every second I have.

And if the two met, the "dream" me would probably ignore the "now" me. Why? Because when I wanted to be that metal head bassist, I ignored everyone. :)

And that's it.
    Questions? Comments? Green Jinn?

~ James

2. farraday

farraday Jedi Knight star 7

Jan 27, 2000