main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

WHO HAS PRESS PASSES?

Discussion in 'Star Wars Celebrations' started by DarthMedialine, Apr 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarthMedialine

DarthMedialine Jedi Youngling

Apr 10, 2005
    I got the idea that not many people would be granted press passes. I fortunately was granted one though.:)
    I'm not exactly sure what that will give me the leniency to do though. Can I film where no one else can? I'm a freelance videographer and have done some journalism...I just know when it comes to Star Wars and rules...some things change. So anybody who has the "know" can you post about all this? It says you have to have written permission to interview the celebrities. I was only notified of my press pass status last week. What do you all think? Please let me know who else has press passes! Thanks!
    CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU THERE!!

2. Darth_Ignant

Darth_Ignant Jedi Grand Master star 7

Oct 24, 2001
    I think the wisest course of acton is emailing gencon and asking them.

3. Indy3

Indy3 Jedi Knight star 5

May 5, 2001
    From the FAQ

Can I bring my still or video camera to Celebration III?

Still cameras are allowed anywhere, except during stage presentations at which the audience is requested to not take photos. There is absolutely no filming for documentary and news purposes without express written permission from Gen Con LLC and Lucasfilm. Recording devices are not allowed at any stage presentations or shows, whether video or audio. Audio and video recording for private use only is allowed in the halls and in other public places at Celebration III.

Most importantly:

There is absolutely no filming for documentary and news purposes without express written permission from Gen Con LLC and Lucasfilm.

4. Dark_4ce

Dark_4ce Jedi Youngling

Sep 19, 2002