main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hi Hello there!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Aznak Dum, Aug 6, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aznak Dum

Aznak Dum Jedi Youngling

Aug 5, 2021
    Hello! I am Aznak Dum, 26-year old Star Wars fan from Finland. Ever since the early noughts and shoddy VHS-tapes that we watched from front to back with my little brother I have wanted to immerse myself in this make-believe galaxy and it’s inhabitants. For me Star Wars has been comforting, assuring, more of a lifestyle than just another franchise. Other hobbies I have are films, TTRPG’s, basketball and good food. I work as a community worker and live with my spouse in a city called Tampere. When I was a little kid I used to come occasionally here to read stuff. Imagine that, I was 8 years old when this site was opened! I’m hoping to meet other Star Wars fans across the world and perhaps get social contacts and friends this way. I am non-binary and non-neurotypical.

2. darthbernael

darthbernael EU Community Mod, Fuego, Pyrofuego! star 5 Staff Member Manager

Apr 15, 2019
    Welcome, the forum is a wide and varied place. I'm sure that you will find many things, from discussions to roleplaying stories that people here write with each other, to interest you. If you need any help with anything, all you need do is ask, I'm sure you'll hear that from others too, it's a good community here.

Aznak Dum likes this.
  3. DarthIshyZ

DarthIshyZ Chosen One star 8

Jan 8, 2005
    Meet other Star Wars fans? Here??? Psh. Good luck with that!

Oh, wait... I'm a Sith. Right. Welcome!

We have many people here of all walks of life. I'm sure you'll find others like you. Is there anything we can help you find?

darthbernael likes this.
  4. Lady_Belligerent

Lady_Belligerent Queen of the RPF, SWC, C&P, and Pancakes & Waffles star 10 Staff Member Manager

Jan 29, 2008