main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Desperatio-Angst right after ESB

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Pelly-Welly, Sep 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pelly-Welly

Pelly-Welly Jedi Knight star 6

Jan 10, 2004
    Title: Desperatio
    Author: Pelly-Welly
    Timeframe: right after ESB
    Characters: Luke Skywalker
    Genre: angst (o my!)
    Summary: Luke?s thoughts just after ESB.
    Notes: O my..how did I end up writing about Luke Skywalker? Heh.
    Disclaimer: George, he?s yours. The poem is 100% mine though.

To the reader: No, I didn?t spell ?desperation? wrong, desperatio is Latin for desperation. (according to the dictionary)
    Please note that I've never written about Luke Skywalker before. I've tried my very best to keep him in character. Please don't flame, I just felt like trying this.
    I know it's short.

Desperatio

Desperatio
    black cloud
    no light
    I?m sinking,
    drowning,
    in black light.
    Desperatio,
    eats me alive.
    Fighting,
    I?ll never reach
    the light.
    I am sinking,
    drowning.

Just a few days ago, I was just Luke Skywalker, Jedi-to-be and pilot.
    Now, I don?t know what I am. Or who I am. Or why I?m still here.
    It?s funny how a few seconds can change your life forever. It?s also funny how easy the human mind can be broken.
    I thought I knew it all. I thought I could do it all.
    But I was wrong. I was so very wrong. They were all wrong. All, except one.
    My father.
    All my life, I?ve dreamed about my father. He?d play games with me, take me to see things and he?d always make sure I was safe.
    How very wrong I was.

And Ben..he lied to me. They all lied to me. It?s their fault! If they?d have told me, I?d still be Luke Skywalker, instead of?
    Instead of what?
    Instead of?who?
    Because I?ve lost something there. Something? More than one thing.