main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Durge Costume

Discussion in 'Costuming and Props' started by DarthFloyd, Feb 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarthFloyd

DarthFloyd Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 29, 2002
    I was wondering if anyone would like to help me out with ideas for a Durge costume...I am a big bigger in the chest than a Fett would warrant, and want to pull off a decent costume, so I figured durge would be a definte...i want something more normal, not of the cartoon variety, so I was thinking of looking at the toys and comics for ideas, but I am not very good at coming up with things to use for the various pieces...can anyone offer up some insight? Thanks in advance!
    C.J.

2. DS615

DS615 Jedi Padawan star 4

Oct 30, 2003
    The face mask looks like a paintball mask.

I was thinking of doing this costume as well, but then I saw the cartoon.

3. Mandalorian-Warriors

Mandalorian-Warriors Jedi Youngling star 1

Dec 8, 2003
    The Clone_Emperor is working on a Durge.

The helmet looks fairly simple, however the armor placements look challenging.. try getting in contact with Clone_Emperor for more info. His durge helmet is awesome!

4. Obi-Dawn Kenobi

Obi-Dawn Kenobi Manager Emeritus star 4 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jan 27, 2000
    "...but then I saw the cartoon." So, I'm taking it you didn't like the cartoon? :p

Exciting to hear that The_Clone_Emperor is working on another costume. Should be great!

5. DarthFloyd

DarthFloyd Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 29, 2002
    The cartoon makes him look, kinda, i dunno...a little odd...i admit i didnt like the look they gave him in that. I would much rather my costume look more realistic...er, you know what i mean...

6. foxbatkllr

foxbatkllr Jedi Knight star 6

Jul 27, 2001