main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Howdy

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Siriah, Jul 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Siriah

Siriah Jedi Youngling

Jul 14, 2010
    Hello, team.

My name is Siriah, and I've just signed up. This has been a long time coming: I haven't exactly lurked for ages, but I find myself back here again and again and again. Today, I decided that I might as well say 'hi', for reasons not so innocent; I'd been reading fanfic here, and decided that I was going to try my hand at some in this fandom. I'm not exactly new to fanfic, or at Star Wars, but the combination of the two will be a first for me.

My credentials: I was weaned on the classic LucasArts Flight Sims. I read my first Star Wars novel when I was six (Heir to the Empire). I've been writing for eight years now, and I'm in the throes of having my first novel published. Obviously I can't talk much about that (publishers don't like it when you admit to writing fanfic, for some reason), but suffice it to say I still enjoy writing fanfiction as much as I once used to. It's a nice break from original stuff.

Other miscellanea: I work as a web developer, professionally, and I identify, proudly, as a North-of-49er.

I think that's it. Please be gentle! I'll try to put up some of Rational soon.

2. Jedi Gunny

Jedi Gunny Chosen One star 9

May 20, 2008
    Welcome to the forums!

3. Siriah

Siriah Jedi Youngling

Jul 14, 2010
    Thank you kindly!

4. Morgaine

Morgaine Ex-Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Mar 19, 2001
    Welcome, Siriah! :) Nice to see another "lurker" coming out of the shadows. ;)

A "real", published author, huh? Sounds like an excellent addition to our FanFiction forums. :cool: I'll have to keep an eye out for your story next time I get around to reading some fanfic!

Have fun posting. :D

5. Siriah

Siriah Jedi Youngling

Jul 14, 2010