main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I just started playing Jedi Outcast...

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Crimzon, Mar 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crimzon

Crimzon Jedi Youngling star 1

Sep 18, 2002
    So Luke didn't know where the Valley of the Jedi was until this game? (timeline wise) I looked at the Games page, but it wasn't loading for some reason so I thought I'd ask here. It is EU related I suppose, not a game mechanics question. Could anyone suggest where I could get a story summary of the previous games involving Kyle (I'm not going to be buying them to play, don't have the time really), and any literature he was in (comics, etc).

Or if you want to tell me just to go look more, I suppose I will. Just wanted to see if anyone had some fav threads or web pages they could point me to. I'd like to avoid spoliers for the rest of JK II: Jedi Outcast, if possible. I *just* got my lightsaber back from Luke.

2. Peacekeeper

Peacekeeper Jedi Youngling star 3

Jan 29, 2001
    well you could try the following books, rebel agent,soldier of the empire & jedi knight... they contain more of Kyle's past... Hope that helps...
    Oh and there's a mention of Kyle in one of the NJO books...

3. Kreuzader

Kreuzader Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 23, 2002
    If you have time, you can sift through the Lit board's 44-page Katarn discussion thread:

JC Katarn Thread

The thread was started by Valiento nearly 2 years ago so there's a lot of discussion there about where the game events fall on the EU timeline and what not.

--
    Edit: Really quickly, I can also run through the stories/guides he's appeared in or referenced in (later today I or maybe Val can put up summaries):

Games
    -Dark Forces
    -Jedi Knight
    -Jedi Knight: Mysteries of the Sith
    -Jedi Outcast

Books
    -Soldier of the Empire
    -Rebel Agent
    -Jedi Knight