main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Look Back, a short Ani and Jaina Solo fic

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by SoloFel_RebelGirl, Nov 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SoloFel_RebelGirl

SoloFel_RebelGirl Jedi Knight star 5

Nov 26, 2005
    i thought i posted this topic before, but i didn't see it...bear with me, i'm new at this. this is very short, i know...oh, this takes place 2 years before Dark Nest. Jaina is already feeling the post-mindmeld detatchment, so Luke suggested she go to Dagobah...

Jaina Solo had tried to prepare herself for Dagobah. She had gone through numerous physical and mental tests given to her by almost every Master in the Order. She thought she was ready. Uncle Luke and Aunt Mara thought she was ready. Heck, even Kyp had thought she was as prepared as she was ever going to be. But somehow she doubted that any of them thought she would have difficulty doing this.

So here she was, former pilot of Rouge Squadron, Commander of the Twin Suns, Colonel of the Galactic Alliance, daughter of the famed Han Solo, and she couldn?t manage to land her own X-wing. Okay, so she had managed to get her ship on the surface of the planet, but did it really count as landing when you where 200 feet away from any actual land? She didn?t think so, at least not a landing Jaina Solo would want anyone else witnessing.

She sighed. Solo! She scolded herself. Quit wishing you where a better pilot and start swimming! She shuddered at the thought, though she knew there was no way around it. Her astromech droid, Cappie, whistled to her nervously.

?No, Cappie, you don?t have to come with me. It?s safer for you to stay here.?