main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Need Urgent help with Sound Effects!

Discussion in 'Fan Films, Fan Audio & SciFi 3D' started by Stegall_Design, Mar 25, 2013.

1. Stegall_Design

Stegall_Design Jedi Youngling

Mar 25, 2013
    Hello, first post here! I'm trying to scour through the cracks and crevices of the internet in desperate need with decent Star Wars sound effects!

I'm a New Media Designer at the Rochester Institute of Technology and I'm currently trying to finish post production on an interactive Star Wars experience! The only problem is I'm having trouble finding a high quality library of Star Wars sound effects to make this video prototype PERFECT. This is the best thing I've ever designed and this is the piece thats going to score me an amazing job in the industry. I need urgent help in finding some of these sound effects, like hologram ambient noise, or ships going into and out of hyperdrive. Star wars button effect noises.

I'm a student and its for educational purposes so as long as I give credit to lucasfilm etc, I'm all set.

Please, is there ANYONE who can help? I'm getting desperate here.

2. Bushy162

Bushy162 Jedi Knight star 1

Jul 27, 2011
    I can't help you, but my replying might boost your post's visibility so you're more likely to get an answer! :cool: So come on guys, help him out.

3. Stegall_Design

Mar 25, 2013
    Please help me, and thanks Bushy162! I've not gotten much help at all from Star Wars fan sites such as this, and honestly its the opposite of what I expected. I thought fan films were still a big thing, I guess not so much anymore :/

I only need a few key sounds that is the most frustrating part.

4. Bushy162

Jul 27, 2011