main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Chic, IL Sithman Theatre

Discussion in 'MidWest Regional Discussion' started by Sithman, Sep 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sithman

Sithman Jedi Grand Master star 7

Jul 6, 1999
    You've seen The Resistance (golf club fight), you've seen the CF Paintball video, and you've seen Star Wars Fanz (me and my collection).

Okay, maybe you haven't seen them, but I thought it was a cool intro. :p

Anyways, in the continuing saga of Sithman Theatre here on the CF boards (do I really have a saga?), I present my newest short film I did this summer: Strikers.

It's a short (7:15 minute) action film. Tell me if you like it. Tell me if it sucks. If it really sucks, get Mark to hit me with a machete at the BBQ. Just remember I'm an amateur director who hasn't gone to film school yet (but I leave in two weeks :D ), and friends who aren't actors. Keep that in mind. ;)

Strikers - 38MB

Right-click and Save As to conserve bandwidth please. Danke. Thanks to our own Scott (General Kenobi) for hosting it.

Comments are appreciated, as always, d00ds!

2. Hazmatt

Hazmatt Jedi Padawan star 4

Aug 16, 2002
    Sweet. What sort of steadicam rig did you use? I was just gearing up to build that $15 thingy off the webpage so I can smooth out the paintball footage in October. Also, what did you use to create the muzzle flare?

It would have been nice to hear tons of gunfire when they went down the hallway, a'la Butch & Sundance. I really liked the end shot with the sun flare.

3. Hawk-Bat

Hawk-Bat Jedi Padawan star 4

Aug 4, 2003
    Amzaing I can't say it enough.

4. Sithman

Jul 6, 1999
    "Sweet. What sort of steadicam rig did you use? I was just gearing up to build that $15 thingy off the webpage so I can smooth out the paintball footage in October. Also, what did you use to create the muzzle flare?"