main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Yoda fight scenes: Have you ever written or seen one in fan fic before?

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by JDH3, Oct 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JDH3

JDH3 Jedi Padawan star 4

Mar 27, 2003
    With the release of AOTC on film and the novelization, we finally got to see Yoda the "great warrior." What I am wondering is has anyone ever written or seen a Yoda fight scene in fan fic before? I'm relatively new to fan fic but I've done plenty of reading and I don't remember Yoda ever throwing down before. I just posted my first Yoda fight scene and I'm curious to hear if anyone else has any experience in this area. Ok with that long winded introduction I open the floor to discussion.

2. Amidala_Skywalker

Amidala_Skywalker Manager Emeritus star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 4, 2001
    Actually, I can?t say that I?ve ever seen a Yoda fight written into a Fan Fic. Similarly, I?ve hardly written anything involving Yoda. I remember seeing a few stories based around Yoda, but I think most of those were contemplation pieces. I could be wrong, though :).

Am [face_love]

3. Ty-gon Jinn

Ty-gon Jinn Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 12, 2000
    I wrote one, but you'll never be able to find it. It was pretty bad, so it's gone now. ;)

Sorry.

4. inez_the_swampgirl

inez_the_swampgirl Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 14, 2002
    My fic has one, sort of. It's very short and not detailed and totally someone else's POV. [face_plain]

5. Mar17swgirl

Mar17swgirl Chosen One star 7

Dec 26, 2000
    I think that Yoda in general is pretty hard to write - that is, if you don't intend it to be a humor fic. But to answer your question, no, I have neither written nor seen a Yoda fighting scene in a fanfic.

6. female_obi_wan

female_obi_wan Jedi Youngling star 3

Aug 1, 2002